Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Diana Villarreal receives the 2013 Armand J. Guarino Award for Academic Excellence in Doctoral Studies

Diana Villarreal


















Photo Left to Right: David Weiss (Dean, GSBS), Diana Villarreal, and Sang Eun Lee (supervising professor)


Congratulations to Diana Villarreal, Ph.D. on receiving the 2013 Armand J. Guarino Award for Academic Excellence in Doctoral Studies. The award, named after the founding dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) was presented at the GSBS convocation held on August 16, 2013. Dr. Villarreal gave motivating advise to incoming graduate students by sharing her experiences. One piece of advise


The Guarino Award is the highest student recognition given by the Graduate School. As such, it is a tribute to the outstanding accomplishments in biomedical research, the noteworthy leadership and the extensive involvement in service during their tenure as a graduate student. Receipients receive a monetary award and their name is added to the Armand J. Guarino Award plague.



New User? Create an account to begin working on the application
Returning User? Login Below
Forgot your password?

Copyright © 2008
UT Health Science Center at San Antonio
UT Health Science Center
Accessibility | Public/Personal Information | Site Information | WebPrivacy

Links from web sites affiliated with the UT Health Science Center's web site ( to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.