Please note: The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio will now be called "UT Health San Antonio."

Dental Science

The Master of Science in Dental Science degree offers programs in five areas of dental science:

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Endodontics
Orthodontics
Periodontics
Prosthodontics

These programs are directed toward providing opportunities for the development of well-trained clinicians competent to provide broad spectrum care and teachers with a comprehensive background of clinical experience, current basic science knowledge relevant to dentistry, and an understanding of research methodology. 

The graduate degree requires a thesis based on investigative projects, teaching activity, and clinical experience. 


Contact Information:

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Marcel Noujeim, D.D.S., M.S.

Assistant Professor
(210) 567-2864
NOUJEIM@UTHSCSA.EDU

Ninette Roberson, PHR
Academic Programs Coordinator
(210) 567-3341
ROBERSONN@UTHSCSA.EDU


Endodontics

John Suchina, D.D.S., M.S.

Associate Professor
(210) 567-3381
SUCHINA@UTHSCSA.EDU

Sarah Saenz
Program Coordinator
(210) 567-3394
SAENZS3@UTHSCSA.EDU


Orthodontics

Ravikumar Anthony, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.S. 

Clinical Instructor
(210) 567-3514
ANTHONYR@UTHSCSA.EDU

S. Maggie Medrano
Academic Programs Coordinator
(210) 567-3589
MEDRANOSM@UTHSCSA.EDU


Periodontics

Brian Mealey, D.D.S., M.S.

Professor
(210) 567-3567
MEALEY@UTHSCSA.EDU

Shirley Kraft
Admissions Officer-Senior
(210) 567-3589
KRAFTS@UTHSCSA.EDU

Prosthodontics
Ronald Verrett, D.D.S., M.S.

Associate Professor
(210) 567-6460
VERRETT@UTHSCSA.EDU

Nancy Smith
Academic Programs Coordinator
SMITHNL@UTHSCSA.EDU

Application Deadline:
Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology - Fall/Nov 1
Endodontics - Fall/July 15
Orthodontics - Fall/
Periodontics - Fall/July 15
Prosthodontics - Fall/Aug 15

Apply Online!