Please note: The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio will now be called "UT Health San Antonio."

Dental Science

The Master of Science in Dental Science degree offers programs in seven areas of dental science:

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

Endodontics

Orthodontics

Periodontics

Prosthodontics

- Pediatric Dentistry

- Advanced Education in General Dentistry

These programs are directed toward providing opportunities for the development of well-trained clinicians competent to provide broad spectrum care and teachers with a comprehensive background of clinical experience, current basic science knowledge relevant to dentistry, and an understanding of research methodology. 

The graduate degree requires a thesis based on investigative projects, teaching activity, and clinical experience. 

Contact Information:

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Marcel Noujeim, D.D.S., M.S.
Professor(210) 567-2864NOUJEIM@UTHSCSA.EDU

Ninette Roberson, PHRAcademic Programs Coordinator(210) 567-3341ROBERSONN@UTHSCSA.EDU


Endodontics

Anibal Diogenes, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor(210) 567-3381diogenes@uthscsa.edu

Tammy Dobberstine

Program Coordinator(210) 450-3602dobberstine@uthscsa.edu


Orthodontics

Ravikumar Anthony, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.S.
Clinical Instructor(210) 450-3533ANTHONYR@UTHSCSA.EDU

Hope McDanielAcademic Programs Coordinator(210) 450-3503mcdanielh@uthscsa.edu


Periodontics

Brian Mealey, D.D.S., M.S.
Professor(210) 567-3567MEALEY@UTHSCSA.EDU

Shirley KraftAdmissions Officer-Senior(210) 567-3589KRAFTS@UTHSCSA.EDU

Prosthodontics
E. Matthew Lamb, D.D.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor(210) 450-3260

lambem@uthscsa.edu

Nancy SmithAcademic Programs CoordinatorSMITHNL@UTHSCSA.EDU

Pediatric Dentistry
Maria-Jose Cervantes Mendez, D.D.S., M.S.
Clinical Associate Professor(210) 450-3514

cervantesmen@uthscsa.edu

Kelly Limehouse Academic Programs Coordinator

(210) 450 3504

limehouse@uthscsa.edu

Advanced Education in General Dentistry
Luis Yepes, D.D.S.
(210) 450-3575

yepes@uthscsa.edu

Guadalupe Gomez Academic Programs Coordinator

(210) 450-3273

gomezh@uthscsa.edu

Application Deadline: March 15

Program Handbook: MSDS Program Handbook